Psychic Ower Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from a small,hidden in the warp hive fleet "The green Tide"
    Age
    33
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    when keeper of secrets uses fuelled by pain is he allowed to make those additional attacks described in codex? He doesn't have armour save, only inv. save. So when he successfully uses his inv. save is he allowed to make these additional attacks?

    SM beware.
    Green Tide will consume You all!



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member TheMachineGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    O'fallon Illinois
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You might wanna email the roolz boys on that one, since both sides have equal arguments.
    CHAOS FOR THE CHAOS GODS!!!!!!

    "When you kill a man, It costs nothing to be polite"
    -Winston L.S. Churchill

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Doesn't it say you get a special whenever he is wounded, regardless of whether a save is made? I'm probably wrong but that's what I thought. Quite worrying seeing as I'm a Slaaneshi player. Hmm....
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If he saves the wounds that are inflicted upon him, then the Keeper of Secrets would gets the extra attacks. If 3 wounds are inflicted, and the Keeper of Secrets saves 2 of them with his 4+ invulnerable save, then he gets 2 extra attacks.

    I would definitely say it is just an oversight in the codex, I mean if you were writing the rules out for the entire codex you are bound to make a few slip ups (such as including the word 'armour' instead of just 'save' out of habity).

    Clobber anyone who tries to say he doesn't get the extra attacks just because it is an invulnerable save. They are just being incredibly, incredibly anal.

    And I'm not even a Slaanesh player.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts