Newbie needs help... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie needs help...

Hi, I just started playing WH40k a couple months ago, and I decided to make Chaos Daemons my army...

I'm having trouble deciding what miniatures to buy. So I could play basic games, I already bought a Lord of Change, 3 Flamers, and two squads of 10 bloodletters, but I'm at a loss of what to get next. If someone could help me, that would be great.

Also, where are people getting the Blue Scribes, and Heralds besides Khornate ones? I don't see them on the GW website...

Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

As for the models that GW does not have, you will have to custom make them. Like i turned one of my Eldar jetbikes into a Herald of Khorne on a chariot.

As for what to get next, i would suggest some heavies. Maybe get a Daemon Prince (under choas space marines section of GW website) or a soul grinder or two. (one soul grinder is a big target for all those anti tank weapons, i suggest two if your going to run them) Maybe get some fiends of Neesh or some blood crushers.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

Bloodletters are great in combat, the LoC is great for shooting (and resilient and good in HtH and expensive) and Flamers are wonderful elite infantry killers.