Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just to clear up- i'm quite sure this is right, but there was a bit of a dispute at my store in a massive participation game, so:
The codex states that any model attacking a model with warp scream in cc, their I is reduced by -1. When attacking a bunch of Kroot and that weird big chichen thing from forge world, LordofChange charged in with his possesed. Most of the Kroot attacked him, but my chosen were in the combat attacking the Kroot. It didn't have much effect but I was just trying to make sure; would the kroot attacking the TS possesed be at -1I or not? I say no but what about everyone else?
The warp screm rules are rather clear that they only work if you attack a model with this ability, being in close combat with one (and striking against someone else) is not sufficient to be affected.
That game was so extremely fun. I spawned a Great Knarloc and a Master Shaper!!!!!
The warp scream wouldn't have worked on a model that wasn't attacking the chosen. The kroot are attacking the Tsons, so they would be ignoring the warp scream. The chosen are just basically jamming their CCWs in the kroots back, and seeing as you aren't going to get attacked by them, and you aren't going to use their initiative, it wouldn't really matter. Also, models that attack the chosen, even if the chosen dont attack them, are still at -1 initiative.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
Knarlok...that's the one. It was kick ass but it would have been better if i'd had more that 6 Slaaneshi marines and 6 daemonettes. At least I had LoC's stuff to back me up.