Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question about the Changeling.
If the unit of Pink Horror he has joined goes to ground, can he still use his Glamour of Tzeentch power?
By my interpretation of the rules, no, here's why.
According to page 31 of the 5th Ed rulebook,
"Whilst it has gone to ground, it may do nothing of it's own volition, but will react normally if affected by enemy actions (for example, it will take moral tests as normal)."
The Changling has an activated power that it can use at will. It is not a compulsory action to anything. As such, if you've gone to ground, you can't use it. As going to ground takes effect immediately (granting you that wonderful +1 cover), you cannot use the Changling's power.
As an aside, it's important to note that daemons can in fact go to ground even though they're fearless. Why you would is debatable, but at least you can.