Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, I was looking through the codex when making my new Night Lords list (Its in the army lists forum, go comment!) and I noticed something.
Under the 5th edition rules, only troops choices can hold objectives,
Lesser Daemons, whilst not taking up a troops choice slot, are 'treated as troops'.
My question is simple, can a squad of lesser daemon hold an objective? I would say yes, but I can see the point of argument for saying no.
Last edited by Riptor; July 18th, 2008 at 00:00.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
it states that although they don't count towards the chart they are otherwise treated as a troops unit. meaning they are troops that don't take spots on your chart, so yes they can take points, locations, what ever other troops can.
Last edited by zim; July 18th, 2008 at 14:24.