Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So can the Defiler shoot its ordance weapon and all its other weapons even if it moves 6 inches since it's a walker now?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
Half Gods are worshiped with Wine and Flowers. Real Gods are worshiped in Blood.
Blood for the Blood God! Beer for the Bronze Keg!
No Doc your a little off, the rules state under the walker section that walkers can always shoot all their weapons, unless of course they RUN that turn.
So...the defiler can move, fire a pie plate, a template (if so armed with Heavy Flamer) and a twin linked S7 weapon, then assault?
I can't say I've seen it all but I live for the things that keep me hollow.
Well then, imo we have one hell of a beast.With that power, Defilers will get a lot of atention, especialy from the you're oponent.
that's... really usefull. i'm tempted to use one now, hope it gets across the field, score a hit and blasts apart the squad it's about to assault (swarm armies beware!).
Isn't their a ruling on this under the ordnance description in the book?
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Page 58, bottom corner...Ordnance Weapons
Page 72, about walkers shooting.
So walkers cannot move and shoot ordance, and everything else. Since the rule mentions may fire as a sationary vehicle. So...if a stationary vehicle can't shoot evrything and ordnance, then neither can walkers. At least this is my interp.
Wow wish they spelled that out a little bit more clearly.