New to Khorn - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to Khorn

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Khorn

Hello everybody I'm new to Librarium and am thinking of starting Khorn. I started 40k playing a type of shooty Eldar and an looking for a more "hacky and slashy" style of play. I like the idea of berserkers running towards the enemy but I really find the Idea of Khorn Terminators VERY advertising and am wondering if it is possible to deploy 3 Khorn Terminator squads would work. I was thinking of deep striking 7 Terminators, 4 with Combi-Plasmas, 2 with Combi-Meltas and 1 with Heavy Flamer and Power Fist. Could this work or am I just fooling myself.

Thanks If any reply: Jaxsem

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well, let me be the first to say welcome!

I don't see anything wrong, rule wise with your choices. I also like the CSM termies. But to make them Khorne termies and have 3 squads is expensive point wise.

I will be the first to admit I am a little hazy on termy rules but I am sure you can have 3 choices.
    "The question is not how far. The question is, do you possess the constitution, the depth of faith, to go as far as is needed?"
    -Il Duce

With Oden On Our Side... The Doctor's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x3)

7 Terminators is 210 points, with no upgrades. Unless you're playing a huge game, 3 units of that is a huge point sink.