Couple of questions from a total noob :) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Couple of questions from a total noob :)

Hi there,

I used to play 40k (very briefly) about 9 years ago and haven't touched it since, so basically my knowledge has reverted back to non-existent. My friend recently decided to get back into it and I decided I'd do it too, and after looking into it a bit decided I'd give Chaos a go.

My first question is this:

While looking up info on the Net, I decided to start mainly by concentrating on Word Bearers with a Chaos Undivided mark. However not only did I fail to see any mention of Chaos Undivided in the Codex (although I might have missed it, I haven't read cover to cover yet) but in the squad of 10 space marines I just bought, the icon bearers symbols give you a choice of an icon from one of the 4 gods but not of Chaos Undivided. An Icon Bearer is just too cool looking to overlook, so what are my options here? Just suck it up and choose a God?

My second question is this:

My friend is going to go Imperial Guard, and I'm fairly sure he'll be as tank-heavy as he can be. As Chaos, what are my best options to combat this? And also what kind of weaponry should I equip my newly bought and soon to be assembled Space Marines with to best go up against IG?

Thanks a lot for any help you can give

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)