Abaddon # of attacks? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Abaddon # of attacks?

    anyone have a faq reference for +1d6 or +2d6 for Abaddons attacks from his super demon weapons?

    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Aspiring Champion Memnoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Age
    31
    Posts
    695
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x2)

    Dont know about the faq but fairly certain the referance page at the back page of the chaos codex says Abaddon has +d6 attacks so only 1 dice.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Memnoch View Post
    Dont know about the faq but fairly certain the referance page at the back page of the chaos codex says Abaddon has +d6 attacks so only 1 dice.
    the reference page notes +d6, no one else with a demon weapon is referenced with a notation, that notes he has an additional +1d6 attacks from his demon weapon totalling +2d6.
    so I need to find a faq to clarify
    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

  5. #4
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    Abaddon has a special deamonweapon that doubles his strenght and adds +1D6 attacks.
    Last edited by Dreachon; September 12th, 2008 at 20:05.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    concerns to the contrary are why I posted the question
    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

  7. #6
    Tak
    Tak is offline
    Big Damn Hero Tak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    292
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    114 (x2)

    I think the reason the +D6 is listed in the Summary is because he can only be fielded with his Daemon Weapon.

    ie- Abaddon will always have his x attacks plus D6 for his Daemon Weapon and as such is listed as have x +D6 attacks... Whereas an unnamed Chaos Lord may have x attacks, or x +1, or x +2, or x +D6 etc depending on how you equip him.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by waЯu View Post
    I think the reason the +D6 is listed in the Summary is because he can only be fielded with his Daemon Weapon.
    Typhus for example has a demon weapon as well granting +d6 attacks and cannot be equipped any other way, and his entry is not notated
    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

  9. #8
    Tak
    Tak is offline
    Big Damn Hero Tak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    292
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    114 (x2)

    Because, if you look very closely, the codex was produced by Games Workshop.
    Last edited by Tak; September 12th, 2008 at 21:59.

  10. #9
    Returning Lawman! Riptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,712
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

    I don't understand the issue here, it says 'Abbadon has +d6 attacks from his daemon weapon'. It says this for Abbadon only, and not Typhus, because Abbadon has two weapons that strike together, which is unique in the chaos codex. you see, if it did not mention this, people would think that Abbadon can choose to strike at S8, OR get +D6 attacks, whereas Typhus's gains both come from the same weapon.

    No, there is no way you can exploit this to get +2d6 attacks, it is CLEARLY stated what he has, and saying 'Oh but Typhus doesn't have it' is stupid, Typhus doesn't need it.
    Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
    Fenrir: and magic.
    Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Riptor View Post
    I don't understand the issue here, it says 'Abbadon has +d6 attacks from his daemon weapon'. It says this for Abbadon only, and not Typhus, because Abbadon has two weapons that strike together, which is unique in the chaos codex. you see, if it did not mention this, people would think that Abbadon can choose to strike at S8, OR get +D6 attacks, whereas Typhus's gains both come from the same weapon.
    you lost me daemon weapon requires 2 hands, his daemon weapon is still a weapon that requires two hands and just happens to be modeled one in each hand. in addition to this it states that it doubles his strength instead of giving the normal +1, how could you simultaneously use something and not?
    No, there is no way you can exploit this to get +2d6 attacks, it is CLEARLY stated what he has, and saying 'Oh but Typhus doesn't have it' is stupid, Typhus doesn't need it.
    neither does Abaddon, as it clearly states he has a daemon weapon since they notated it that means in addition to the normal daemon weapon properties he gains an additional +d6 attacks (+2d6 total).
    or do you think that you get normal armorsaves against abaddon attacks?
    Last edited by DJinni; September 12th, 2008 at 22:44. Reason: typos
    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts