Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do the CCW of Chaos Dreadnoughts and Defilers give a double strength bonus?
The walkers section in the rulebook states that dreadnoughts' CC weps are classified as power weapons (hence the bonus), and the rulebook duly reflects this in the unit summary at the back by putting (10 ) next to the strength value of most walkers. However this (10 ) is absent from both of the chaos walkers (and a few other walkers).
If both the Defiler and the Dreadnought strength is limited to their base values then what are some CC strategies using these walkers against vehicles.
This unclarity has caused quite a bit of a commotion, so your thoughts are highly valued.
The DCCW is a power weapon and doubles the walkers base strenght.The rule is in the walkers section of the rule book (pg.73 in my mini book).