Thousand Sons vs SM Termies in CC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    30
    Posts
    256
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Thousand Sons vs SM Termies in CC

    I get frequently teased about my 1K sons' CC abilities, especially cause my army is based around them. Well, here is a story for my grand kids:

    I was playing the Sydney Tourney qualifying heats when a guy deepstruck 6 terminators next to my 6 1k sons (including the aspiring sorceror). I didn't lose anyone when he shot at me, and when I returned fire he lost one guy.

    He had one termie with higher initiative hitting 4 hits (dunno what it was holding, I'm a noob here), and the rest with power fists. When we locked into assult we both lost two guys each, first round, then he lost one, then we both lost one, and then I smashed the last guy with 3 guys left.

    Invulnerable saves + force weapon FTW!!

    Have you guys heard of "Null Zone" which SM librarians are getting? Apparently you don't get invulnerable saves if you are within 24" of one of those SOBs, I'm dreading that...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member buttersthewarder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    25
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Yeah I have heard of the "Null zone"

    If you would like to know more about the new Space marine codex I can point you in the direction of one
    It is insufficiant that I succeed - All others must fail.

  4. #3
    Member buttersthewarder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    25
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Say, do you go to the sydney store often? Because if you do I would love to give you a game
    It is insufficiant that I succeed - All others must fail.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    30
    Posts
    256
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by buttersthewarder View Post
    Say, do you go to the sydney store often? Because if you do I would love to give you a game
    I've started playing recently (4 games so far), but plan to go to the city store once every two-three weeks (thursday or weekend) depending on work and CFA studies (and girlfriend). It would be great to catch-up and play =). Just shoot me an email: recep@me.com.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Henshini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Age
    33
    Posts
    297
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by recoman3 View Post
    Have you guys heard of "Null Zone" which SM librarians are getting? Apparently you don't get invulnerable saves if you are within 24" of one of those SOBs, I'm dreading that...
    It forces you to re-roll passed saves.
    "Science has made us gods even before we are worthy of being men." - Jean Rostand

  7. #6
    Senior Member Moschaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

    i see strange collisions coming up with eldar rules, like when you reroll a failed inv save because of fortune (or however it's called) then you can't reroll them, right? but you'll have to reroll the ones you passed right from the start...

    back on topic however: yeah termies should win a close combat against tsons, especially if they have equal numbers, but with a little luck you can turn the favour quite quikly, you just have to make those inv saves and bring in your force weapon attacks.



  8. #7
    Senior Member Rengaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    north cali
    Age
    31
    Posts
    670
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    30 (x2)

    umm, what good is a force weapon against 1 wound termies? just cause it's a powerweapon?
    Take my words with a grain of salt, i am not the tactical genius i think i am!

  9. #8
    Member oniwakamaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    i was under the impression termies had two wounds.
    How Did This Get Here I Am Not Good With Computer

  10. #9
    Returning Lawman! Riptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,712
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by oniwakamaru View Post
    i was under the impression termies had two wounds.
    Nope, 'fraid not.
    Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
    Fenrir: and magic.
    Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?

  11. #10
    Member oniwakamaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Riptor View Post
    Nope, 'fraid not.
    i stand corrected. then yes, because it is a power weapon.
    How Did This Get Here I Am Not Good With Computer

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts