Help with equipment composition (new player) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help with equipment composition (new player)

Hello LO!,

I'm totally new to 40k and to the Chaos Space Marines. I was in a hobby store with a friend and decided we should try this game out. We purchased the Assault on Black Reach kit to practice before trying to figure out our battle forces. I have purchased the following units and am trying to figure out how to build them (which guns to put on them, equipment) so I can use them in my later army. I have the rule book and Chaos Codex as well.

15 Chaos Marines (battle force)
    5 Possessed (Battle force)
    8 Berserkers (battle force)
    1 Rhino transporter (battle force)
    Chaos Space Marine Lord (purchased separately)

I've been reading some of the more advanced material like the army list section, and understand that most folks don't use some of these models; this does not concern me at the moment - please just help me outfit these characters to battle my friend. =)

PS: if possible, keep in mind that I am looking to build to 1750 points. Also add models to the list if you see fit (ie another 5 marines to make 2 squads of 10)

Thanks in advance ,

Eclipse.

Last edited by eclipseone6; September 29th, 2008 at 08:07.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

welcome to LO!