Word Bearers Chaplain - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Daemonette Nagato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    203 (x5)

    Recently i started rebuilding my Word Bearer army(About 4000 points), a friend of mine gave me 5 chaos termis.One of themis equipement with a combibolter and a power mace(a.k.a. a simple power weapon).I wnder if i can use this model as my WB chaplain in terminator armour and with the power mace as the Accursed Crozious.I m asking that cause i cant find anywhere in the codex something about that, anyway is that legal?.
    Tnx in advance!

    MEAT IS MURDER
    Hammerskin
    Nation



  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member eatmydarkapostle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Age
    25
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    Of course it's legal. I think we don't need to discuss this matter further. It's very legal.

    Edit: A Terminator-Chaplain is not as effective as you think!!! With Terminator armor, you pay for the 5+ invulnerable save, but it gets nullified by the 4+ from the Crozius. The Terminator armor also makes it so that he can't get transported cheaply. My Dark Apostle is in a basic Chaos Space Marine squad and he is very effective there. The addition of an Aspiring Champion makes the squad a CC nightmare!

  4. #3
    Senior Member flinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    Agreed. Also, if you check the word bearers army on GW's site, the guy has his dark apostle with a mace and he counts it as the crozius

  5. #4
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)
    anything thing goes as there are no rules on how the model has to look ,just use your imagination, though you might want to lose the termie armour and give him D.armor given him a 2+ armoursv and an 4+ invul. sv and stil he's very mobile

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts