Deep Striking: 1st turn Daemon tips - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Deep Striking: 1st turn Daemon tips

• I just started playing 40k this year and i just built up a daemon army. Deep striking is awesome, but I was wondering if anyone had any tips for staying alive the first turn, because after deep striking you can't move or assault. I need tips, especially what to do when going up against shooty armies (Eldar, Tau) as they will take out a lot of my units in the first turn when I deep strike.

Help? lol

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

You can run on the turn you deep strike

get cover saves from terrain and from intervening models

Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

Taking demonic units that shoot can help thin out a few enemy that are threats to you. For example 10 Horrors and or a daemon prince with gaze could shoot a SM devastator squad armed with 4 plasma cannon.