Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Simple question.....is nurgles rot cumulative?
ie......if you have two champs FROM DIFFERENT SQUADS with rot in base contact with, lets say, an ork boy, how many rot hits does the boy take?
A Rhino? SLOTH!
It's not cumulative.
That's an immediate consequence of the way how the rules are written. They don't say "for each model with nurgle's rot, roll a dice for all enemies within a certain radius to see if they are affected."
They say "for each enemy model with a model with nurgle's rot within a certain distance, roll a dice to see if it's affected"
So no matter if there is one model or five models with nurgle's rot, it counts as "having a model with rot in range", which results in exactly one roll for that model.
Just imagine how insanely overpowered this otherwise would be in case of plaguebearers, who ALL spread nurgle's rot...7 of them, one blessed squads, would wipe out 52% of all orks/gaunts/other 6+ armour models within range just by being present!