Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For the last year I have been playing I have used my Terminators with the slow and purposeful rule. I was reading through the codex last night and I cant find where that is a rule for them.
I guess I got confused early on about the whole 'can not make sweeping advances' and the fact that the Oblits are SNP and in Termie armor.
Am I right on this? Are my Terminators really not SNP?
Check out my blog for army pictures and more - The Hogs of War
no... they're not Slow and purposeful. They can move and fire with heavy weapons and rapid fire weapons.
The Decayed Ones 2500 points of nurgly goodness.
Necron- Ice Wraiths of Scy-mir 2000+
Imperial Daemon Hunters- 1500
They are something else *can't remember the word I think it's an "R" word* but it is in the universal rules page of the BRB and as decayed said, they can move and fire heavy weapons and then charge into assault even.
they are relentless, not slow and purposeful. hope that clears that up.
How Did This Get Here I Am Not Good With Computer
I fail to see where it says they are relentless. Our codex is form before that rule existed and I don't see it added on in the FAQ. It just has its own unique special rules found in the wargear section of the codex. They can move and fire heavy weapons and charge after firing rapid fire weapons which is similar to relentless, but relentless is actually they fire as if they had not moved and can charge after firing rapid fire or heavy weapons. The only difference is if we had relentless we could move and fire rapid fire weapons at 24" and since we don't actually have it we only get the 12" range like normal.
I had a terrible misread with my stormboys (I know its not ork forums) but I read the rule as "roll one d6 for every stormboy, remove a model on a 1" and wouldn't you know it, I'd lose half the squad before combat that way.