Scheming for an RT - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Scheming for an RT

So I've been out of the game for a little while since 5th Ed came out, so I've only played a small few games with 5th Ed rules... However, there's an RTT coming up in a couple weeks at my local store and I want to field an army for it. It's 1850 pts, which I can swing easily, but I"m not quite sure how I should approach a list-building philosophy, as I've never done a tournament setting before.

Anyone care to offer a little general wisdom for a good RTT-building mindset?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Best bet is to try and devise something well rounded. Try to add plenty of anti MEQ, anti-armor, and anti-horde units into your list. I would normally recommend you play a good 10-15 games before you settle on one list, but it doesn't sound like you have much time to make that happen.

Remember, in fifth edition most of your wins will come from capturing objectives, which only troops can do. Keep that in mind when making your lists.

Good luck, and make sure you let us know how it turns out for you.
    Chaos - 55,000+ points
    Tyranids - 15,000+ points
    Necrons - 6000 points

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)