1k point army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 1k point army

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

1k point army

Hey everyone im new to warhammer 40k, and i'm trying to come up with my first army. So far i have picked the chaos Marinies. I alreay have the codex and i need some help picking what units for my army. Im not really trying to go for any one theme. I just want a good solid army to build off of. I need it to be 1000 points or around that i suppose. From some of the help i got so far iv been told i need one HQ, a heavy unit like a defiler and like 2 squads of troops. So if anyone has any good ideas for a good solid 1000 point army that i would later be able to expand off of when i need more points for bigger games it would help me out alot.

plz and ty

2. Remove Advertisements

Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

281 (x6)

Right, solid troops choices tend to run like this for chaos:

10 Chaos Marines,
    2 Melta/Plasma Guns,
    1 Icon of Chaos Glory,
    1 Aspiring Champion with Powerfist,
    This tend to run at 255/265 points, depending on whether you take Melta Guns or Plasma Guns. With 2 boxes of Chaos Marines and 2 Rhinos, you could make these two squads.

As for a HQ, you have three choices really.
    Winged Daemon Prince, the most common thing that encompasseds chaos, as for models for this fellow look at something like Belakor from the fantasy range, or wait for the new plastic one to release early next year (February, I believe?). These usually run between 130 and 200 points.