Demonic Assult / Deployment issues - Help pls - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    139 (x2)

Demonic Assult / Deployment issues - Help pls

Hello folks.. first post here

I've been playing my daemons for a few months now and I am having real issues with daemonic assult. Nothing I try seems to work. I typically play a 2000pt army and start with bloodletters x2 (with skulltaker), plaguebearers and a soulgrinder for phase 1. I follow that with seekers, horrors and flamers and a KoS.

Now, I have tried being ubar agressive and deepstriking in my usual enemies (Eldar) face or going for cover and then attempting the charge. Many different combinations, but I have not been able to ever use the bloodletters to do the job they were designed to. Usually I end up with >40% casualties in either bloodletter unit and a varying amount of damage on the plaguebearers. I never feel that they ever do the job they were supposed to. I'm missing something in terms of tactics! The bloodletters do get into combat, but by then they are largely depleated and so never get the density of attacks in to really make an impact on the unit they are charging.

My usual enemy uses a lot of aspect warriors, scorpions/harlequins, usually with at least 2 vehicles and a prism cannon so they are all quite nasty.. And to make matters worse he's a great fan of web spiders which always cause total destuction to units out of cover. They are usually the downfall of any of my charging CC units..