Possessed Marines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

Possessed Marines

Hmm... im new to warhammer and have not only just recently finished my army iv only played about a dozen games. however playing from 500 point games to 1500 point games one of my units has generaly failed not only to impress me, but to prove usefull at all: my Possessed Marines. on top of this the seven of them cost my almost 200 points! im very seriously considering replacing them with a secend defiler, plauge marines, or mabye just a extra space marine squad.

I guess what im asking is, is there something im missing about them to make them really worth their point value? or if not what best to fill a 198 point hole (i current run a set of plauge marines, marines, predator, two rapor squads, a defiler, daemon prince, greater daemon, 2 close combat set dreadnaughts and a rhino)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

Nono, you are not missing anything. Possessed really are that bad. The are just way too unpredicatable to do anything worthwhile, I personally never build possessed, and instead combine their bits with normal marine bits to make chosen, champions, lords, or just awesome looking marines.