Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you read the rules, it says all vehicles count as moving at "cruising speed" when they deep strike. Now, while walkers can't move at cruising speed, they still count as a vehicle. So does this mean they can't shoot and count as moving at crusing speed?
I haven't found anything in the rulebook to contradict this.
That's worrisome, I had always assumed that since walkers couldn't go at cruising speed they could fire as normal.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
Yes, it can, because of the first sentence of the Walkers Shooting paragraph on p.72.
"Walkers can move and fire all of their weapons, just like a stationary vehicle."
As such, even though they're counted as moving cruising speed, you can still fire all of your weapons as though you were stationary.
Unfortunately for regular vehicles, regardless of if the vehicle can move at cruising speed, it's still counted as such. (See the Monolith as an example of this.)
i forget, was it only for skimmer that at moving at cruising speed they get a cover save?
Yes The SoulGrinder can deep strike and fire all its weapons.
This belongs in the rules section.