Arming a champion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    37
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Arming a champion

    This may seem a dumb question, but if you arm a champion with a powerfist, does if still have a bolt pistol and bolter? I know there used to be rules about how many weapons they could have. Just wanted to check before building my 1st plaguemarine squad wanting to model the ac with fist and bolter!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member HybridChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Yeah the powerfist just replaces the "close combat weapon" from being a chain sword to a power fist. You're still armed with the bolt pistol AND bolter in your wargear =]
    | Hybrid Warband | __*W:7 *D:1 *L:1__
    | Hive Fleet Hybrid | __*Not Unleashed*_

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    37
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thats what i thought. . . . But i'm sat here, models in hand about to build. . And got struck dumb! Just wanted to double check. .

  5. #4
    A legend in my own mind.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,480
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    You just dont the get the other attack from pistol/ccw bonus though.
    If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    37
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I know. . . It was a tricky decision not to save . . . Points and have an extra attack with power weapon, my mates attraction to dreadnoughts sealed the deal tho :-P

  7. #6
    The Singing Blade Dream Thief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds / Fort William
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,037
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    70 (x3)

    Powerfist is definetely the best option if you're up against dreads

    ~ L


  8. #7
    Member Declor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    28
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Why dont you get the extra CC attack when using the powerfist?

  9. #8
    Returning Lawman! Riptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,712
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

    Because powerfists only give a second CC attack if used with another powerfist, this was a change brought in in 5th edition.
    Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
    Fenrir: and magic.
    Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?

  10. #9
    The other Kind of Fluff Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    with Alice
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,843
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Riptor View Post
    Because powerfists only give a second CC attack if used with another powerfist, this was a change brought in in 5th edition.
    Yep, we all threw a little hissy fit at this one. But even so, the fist is still generally better than a power weapon, even with the stackable effect of basic c.c. weapons with power weapons.
    Spambot kill tally. . .337

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

    thanks

    Thank you for the question. I have wondered about that myself but now I am concretrating on fantasy.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts