Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This may seem a dumb question, but if you arm a champion with a powerfist, does if still have a bolt pistol and bolter? I know there used to be rules about how many weapons they could have. Just wanted to check before building my 1st plaguemarine squad wanting to model the ac with fist and bolter!
Yeah the powerfist just replaces the "close combat weapon" from being a chain sword to a power fist. You're still armed with the bolt pistol AND bolter in your wargear =]
| Hybrid Warband | __*W:7 *D:1 *L:1__
| Hive Fleet Hybrid | __*Not Unleashed*_
Thats what i thought. . . . But i'm sat here, models in hand about to build. . And got struck dumb! Just wanted to double check. .
You just dont the get the other attack from pistol/ccw bonus though.
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
I know. . . It was a tricky decision not to save . . . Points and have an extra attack with power weapon, my mates attraction to dreadnoughts sealed the deal tho :-P
Why dont you get the extra CC attack when using the powerfist?
Because powerfists only give a second CC attack if used with another powerfist, this was a change brought in in 5th edition.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
Thank you for the question. I have wondered about that myself but now I am concretrating on fantasy.