Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question from a player rejoining the 40K world after a few years away...(last played 3rd Edition).
Can a Independent Character with a Mark (say, Mark of Tzeentch) join a CSM unit with a Icon of Khorne? How about an Icon of Chaos Glory (Undivided)? I seem to remember a rule about this in 3rd, but looking through the new Chaos Codex, I do not see anything...
Thanks for the help!
Yes, an IC can join any squad, as there's no longer restrictions based on marks/icons.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
There are no rules prohibiting cult troops mixing up with cult HQs in the new rules. Id warn you however, the Chaos lord will loose his fearlessness if he joins a non fearless (CSM) unit. So just beware of him legging it!