Termies and a LR - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Termies and a LR

    Now, if I take a unit of Terminators with a LR transport, can I decide to keep the termies in reserves to deep strike them and just deploy the LR as normal during their deployment?

    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Returning Lawman! Riptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,712
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

    I don't see anything that says you cannot, so I shall assume that yes, you can.

    However, you CANNOT start any other squads inside the land raider. Another squad can get inside of it AFTER the first turn, but before it, they cannot.
    Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
    Fenrir: and magic.
    Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?

  4. #3
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Yeah I didn't see anything against it either.
    It's a good way to add a 4th Heavy slot,
    and you still get to deep strike those termies.

    Anyone else got any other conflicting views on this situation?
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  5. #4
    Senior Member Moschaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

    As far as i know it's not possible. The whole unit, including dedicated transports, must be deployed at the same time, just not in the same spot. If you place the termies in reserve to deep strike them you have to place the land raider in reserve. It then enters the game over your board edge when the termies become available.



  6. #5
    Member Shadow Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    I agree with Moschboy, pg 94 in the rule book states that a dedicated transport must be kept in reserve with the unit.

    ---------- Post added at 09:39 ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 ----------

    sorry read the question wrong after reading the rule book again it does no specify. but u can enter the transport empty so i see no reason why u could not deep strike and deploy the lr as normal.
    There is no Emperor, false or otherwise.

  7. #6
    The other Kind of Fluff Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    with Alice
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,843
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)

    From my buddy Platypus: "The BGB P.67 specifically states that the only limit on Dedicated Transports is that when it is deployed it can only carry the unit it was selected with (plus any ICs).

    Since it clearly states that is the only limit then I think you would be fine to DS the Termies."
    Spambot kill tally. . .337

  8. #7
    The Singing Blade Dream Thief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds / Fort William
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,037
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    70 (x3)

    This seems to have been cleared up nicely already, I was just going to post what Rabbit already did.

    ~ L


  9. #8
    Senior Member isitused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x3)

    I do the same thing with a unit of chosen and a rhino. If I don’t have 1st turn, I outflank in the rhino. If I do have 1st turn I usually infiltrate, and let my plague marines use the rhino. I like having that option.
    -isitused
    I put the Laughter back into Slaughter.
    Sons of Prometheus <click>
    Children of Murder <clic>

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts