Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If anyone plays with him, how do you treat this weapon? I have been playing that he can fire both it and BoC as the Ord. weapons say only vehicles may not fire them. Everyone that I normally play agrees on this, but recently someone told me it should be assumed that since he is only MC who has Ord. if they wanted him to shoot it and another shot they would have made it a large blast. My argument is in 4th edition large blasts did not scatter and his would have in 4th as well as 5th and the codex was written before the 5th edition codex was released.
So to me it was made ord. so that it would scatter always. There is nothing in rulebook in regards to a MC firing ord. weapons only vehicles. I don't see how it is to be assumed they are treated like vehicles as MCs can fire all their weapons and move their full movement always.
This isn't really too much of a concern as everyone I regularly play with agrees with me. Its only recently someone told me they see it otherwise.
Ordnance restrictions are on vehicles, so I see no problem with Ku'Gath using both attacks at once. Considering the relative ranges of his attacks and how unlikely it would be if he managed to get both off I don't think there's much issue.
Unless of course, you fired the Nurglings at a distant unit and upon attempting the use Breath you just "happened" to catch another enemy unit much closer
So is that possible then to hit one unit far away and then flame towards them hitting another but not the first target?
Yeh I usually dont get to shoot either its except sometimes a scatter brings me really close to a unit an i just nuke them.
Monsterous Creatures have some advantages over tanks, this just happens to be one of them.
I mean throwing a clump of diseased nurglings is a lot different than shooting a Battle Cannon!
I do a Total Tzeentch army so i havnt had experience with this, sorry!
The only reason i can see they made it how ORD. is for the 2 months before 5th came out it would still scatter, but that is a really weird reason to do it.