Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I'm not a chaos player but I played recently against one. In that game, my opp. had a Tzeentch Sorcerer who was fleeing off the board. I move my Grey Knight Grandmaster to within 6" so he can't regroup. On his turn he cast Gift of Chaos on my GM twice.
My question is do you use GoC in shooting phase or at beginning of the players turn? Also I was under the impression you could only use the same power once/turn. Just asking for verification. Thanks.
Gift of Chaos is a psychic power that is used at the beginning of your (Chaos player's) turn. It's not one of the ones that counts as shooting, so as long as the psyker has the Mark of Tzneentch he can try to do it twice during his turn. (Did you use your Aegis to try and negate it?)
As far as I know there isn't any stipulation about psychic powers being used more than once per turn (I could have missed it in the rulebook or something) unless you are talking about Force Weapon psychic attacks.
Hope this helps.
EDIT: What you might be thinking of is that a normal infantry cannot use a power that counts as shooting twice as you can only shoot one weapon per turn, exceptions to this are monstrous creature psykers or specific rule exceptions like Ahriman.
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
For what it's worth, on page 88 of the chaos codex (top), it states, "...a model with the Mark of Tzeentch can attempt to use up to two psychic attacks per turn..." However, it never states that a Tzeentch sorcerer can use the same non-shooting power twice in a turn.
I'd suggest referring to the Big Book to see what it says about casting a single non-shooting psychic power twice during a turn (assuming the model can cast more than once per turn); though, I doubt you'll find much on the subject.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
So does this mean a DP with a mark of Tzeentch can use Bolt twice in a turn? He is a Monsterous Creature.
Awesome . That is good news.
Ahhh darn. Now I have to put the chips and the dip away. Oh well look forward to the answer none the less.