Phlegm and Harvestor? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Alamo, CA
    Posts
    905
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

    Phlegm and Harvestor?

    SO I played against a friend yesterday who complained that I couldn't fire phelgm and my harvestor in the same turn. It was to my understanding that walkers can fire 2 weapons a turn ex. look at a dreadnaught he can fire both his Ass. cannon and his SB/flamer.

    At the same time, I know tanks can fire ordnace and that's it! Does one rule trump the other or what? I'm confused .


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Well the guy at my local GW taught me that I can fire both in the same turn so must be OK

  4. #3
    Senior Member grantneodude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    They are both assault weapons so how does ordnance come into this one?

    But yes you may fire the mawcannon, or the Harvester, or both during one turn of shooting. Just need to follow the rules for how many weapons you can fire after moving the distance that you did.
    Tyranids & Daemons: Soul & Biomatter please.

    LO Rules

  5. #4
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Walkers are walkers, they can always fire all of their weapons regardless of the speed they go

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Alamo, CA
    Posts
    905
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by grantneodude View Post
    They are both assault weapons so how does ordnance come into this one?

    But yes you may fire the mawcannon, or the Harvester, or both during one turn of shooting. Just need to follow the rules for how many weapons you can fire after moving the distance that you did.
    He assumed phlegm was ordnance becuase it used Large blast template. What a sap I was for listening to him.

    Phlegm is assault, large blast. harvestor is assautl 6. being a walker I can fire both.

    I'm stupid...

  7. #6
    Member wymic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x1)

    Walkers can move and fire as a stationary vehicle.

    I donít think you can fire phlegm and say vomit at the same time because itís the same weapon.
    &phi

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Alamo, CA
    Posts
    905
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by wymic View Post
    Walkers can move and fire as a stationary vehicle.

    I donít think you can fire phlegm and say vomit at the same time because itís the same weapon.
    True, because that's firing the mawcannon twice, which can't be done. but the harvestor isn't from the mawcannon it's seperate.

    As stated before my bad for not realizing phlegm is large blast not ordnance.

  9. #8
    Senior Member SMann233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x1)

    It's a common mistake that took me almost two months to correct with everyone at my gaming store - largely because everyone considers SG's to be Defiler upgrades; and as the Defiler Battlecannon is actually an Ordinance weapon, they assumed the Phlegm was the same.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts