Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are there any other rules anywere for a chaos bb other than the nurgle one that is in the apocolypse book? Or can i simply use the other BB profiles that are in the book?
You can use any baneblade variant- its apocalypse. All regular army restrictions are off, so you can use models from any army.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
As is mentioned in the apocalypse book chaos has acces to any and all imperial datasheets.
I had heard that i can use any Imperial data sheet but i couldnt find it in the book. I was going to do so anywaise it was just the guy at the gw store giving me bs about IG being the only ones able to use the baine blade. Thanks for the help clearing this up.
Ok, for the last time, people that work at GW are not the end all rules kings/queens. They may seem like they know all, and even make you believe that they do by acting sure of themselves. However, THEY DO NOT!!! In the begining of the Apoc book it specifically says that apocalypse was made for people who had a main army but liked models from other armys and wanted to use them all together. The rule book is thrown out the window with Apoc. Ever wonder what it would look like to see 20 abaddon's running down the center of the map? you can do that! Go ahead, run 30 carnifexes or 10 avatars with 10 eldrads. If you can dream it, you can do it.
The real lesson here though is, do not listen to GW employees, they are not to be trusted. ESPECIALLY IN THIS INSTANCE. This is a very obvious and easy question to answer, and the moron got it wrong. This is just a part of what is fundamentally wrong with GW stores. GAH!!!!!!
Ok, i will relinquish my soapbox now. Sorry, but this eats away at me all the time.
War is my master; Death my mistress.
@ Wolfbastion, if you want confirmation then look on the page that has the 4 coloured baneblades in it, mentioned next to the plaguereaper is that chaos can use normal baneblades.
The other is on the page of the vindicator linebreaker datasheet that has mentioned in a grey box that chaos can use any of the imperial datasheets.
Also if you are using Army Builder it lists the BB and many other IG items as Traitor variants.
May the "Nurgley Goodness" protect you!