Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a model that has We are Legion/Master of Sorcery, could I fire a Bolt of Tzeentch at a transport, and then if it was destroyed and the contents were forced to disembark, fire Daemonic Gaze or something (my second weapon) at the disembarked troops, or must the weapons be fired simultaneously, even if they are at separate targets? What about the Blue Scribes, where their rule (Watch This) specifically states that something occurs (a dice roll) between firing the two weapons?
All shooting from a unit must happen simultaenously. In the same way that you don't kill models under a flamer template one at a time in units that have multiple template weapons, you also have to fire all of your guns under WoL simultaneously.
As such, you have to declare the targets of your 2-3 shots prior to firing. Different colored dice really help here.
Watch This! is a little bit fuzzier, but really, there's nothing in the way that it's worded that would override the above rule. Rather, when you select the weapon to fire, you need to immediately roll watch this to see if you're going to shoot it (or another weapon) again, and then both would be fired at the same time, at potentially two different targets.