Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just need to clarify two things....
1) Do all icons count towards the deep striking rules where you do not scatter when demons/ Terminators enter via deep strike? OR is just the personnal icon that benefits from this.
2) when givin a single model in the unit an icon such as khorne does the whole unit benefit from the mark and do they all get an extra attack?
1) I wont answer because I don't have the book in my lap, and never use Daemons anymore.
2) If you are referring to a unit of regular marines, raptors, havoc, etc. Then yes. The icon goes to the entire unit at its fixed cost. If you are asking about your lord with mark of khorne, attached to some termis or something, then no. Unless the unit pays for the mark itself, only the designated character will have the mark.
Thats what I thought was the case for 2) as otherwise it would be WAAAAAY overpriced.