Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this should be in the rules section wasn't sure.
I played a game recently in which I used a Herald of khorne on a Juggernaut and a Jerald of Tzeentch on a disc. I got into an argument over whether the special abilities of the steeds counted when mounted.
So does a Juggernaut benefit from Iron hide as a bloodcusher would.
Also does a Herald on Disc have warpjaws as a screamer would?
I was told that the profile for those models in the codex does not include those special abilities even though the steeds when not carrying a herald would.
Anyone could help with this issue?
Both steeds say at the beginning of there individual entry's that the steeds confer the stats listed. So yes, rider does get the listed bonuses.
Under Daemonic Steeds (pg. 76 CoD Codex)
The Juggernaut DOES give the Iron hide gift, as well as the stat bonuses.
The Disc, however, only gives +1 attack and changes the unit type from Infantry to Jump Infantry.
So, the Khornate guy gets basically all of the bonuses of the Juggernaut, but the Disc does not get the melta-bombs.
Hope this does a seficiant job clearifying things for you.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com