Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question, that Im sure someone can easily answer for me. I just recently started a deamon army for Fantasy. One of the special rules states that Deamonic attack count as magical attacks... can someone explain what the significance of a magical attack is? OR what the difference is between a normal attack and a magical attack. OR point me to a page number in the official rulebook...
Thanks in advance for your help
This is the 40k part of the daemons, but to answer your question I believe certain units in fantasy are immune to non-magical weapons or attacks. I am sure that it is covered in the Fantasy BRB under "magical weapons" its been awhile since I played fantasy but this should cover it.
My upcoming blog in the works:
There are some things immune to magical attacks and some things with the ethereal special rule (undead stuff mostly) that can only be hurt by magical attacks. So its a little situational in some cases, but most of the time they play just like regular weapons.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!