Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Reading over Typhus' entry in the codex (A product of my search for an anti-Carni weapon) I noticed that his weapon's text reads as follows: "...and in addition any model wounded but not killed by the Manreaper can be killed by Typhus with a successful Psycic test, following all the rules for a normal force weapon."
Now, I know that Bugs in Synapse range are immune to Force weapon instant death. But this entry just says the model is "Killed by Typhus". Does it work on Synapse bugs? Or when it says "Following all the rules for a normal force weapon" does that mean that he still can't one-shot the big bugs?
The codex mentions it follows all of the normal forceweapon rules as such it will cause ID however bugs in synapse range are immune to this and won't suffer from it.
Last edited by Dreachon; July 1st, 2009 at 19:21.
Really? I swear that force weapons CAN'T be used like that, I think the NID codex might mention force weapons or any kind of instant death will just not work when in synapse... Out of it you can destroy a fex with a good roll.
I will still kill a fex out of Synapse, I was just wondering if the wording in the Codex was specifically pointing out that it side-steps the Nid rule. I could still see some room for argument, because although it follows "All the rules for force weapons", the NId rule is not part of the Force Weapon rule... its a seperate rule. Most likely, we'll keep playing as mentioned... with Imunity extending to it. I still think I'm going to get in touch with a Rulz Boy (If GW still has them, so much has changed in 5 years!) but for now, thanks for answering my question
My understanding of it is :
Typhus weapon follows all the normal Force Weapon rules. The Synaspe rule then ''referances'' the Force Weapon rule of which Typhus weapon is part of.
So no Insta-killing in Synaspe range.
Currently play: 4000+ of Black Legion
basically the codex is just making the weapon seem more powerful than it is. That discription is pretty much the descripton of what a force weapon does. its a normal force weapon rule that even sorcerers get.the only advantage is that Typhus always passes phsycic tests. Also i like this weapon because its a daemon weapon and therefore gains a d6 in CC and is a power weapon so it goes through armor. Basically Typhus is a perfect infantry killer (I perfer to use him on terminators)
also, i have a question on his behalf: Can Typhus, automatically having the mark of Nurgle, count his attacks as being poisoned since it is a daemon weapon or is it just its own unique weapon?
I kind of expected the Force Weapon to work like that... I was just kinda hoping there ws at least an arguement that could be made for it to actually work on Synapse Nids
On page 2, it clarifies it as a Poisoned Force Weapon.