Need some rules help. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Need some rules help.

    So in the daemons codex it states that you can take 2 heralds as 1 HQ choice. What I want to know is, does this make them one unit. Say I take The Masque and Epi, will they now count as one unit. I know The Maque is not an independant character, so can not join units, but can other independant characters join her "unit". Thanx in advance for helping a noob.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Force Organization Chart =/= unit. Heralds don't make a unit just because they share a FoC slot

    Also yes an IC can join Masque, but the only IC who can is a Herald of Slaanesh (daemonic rivalry)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanx for clearing that up.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Freehold, NJ
    Posts
    4,014
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

    hmm?

    The masque can join an independent character? I thought she couldn't join any units, regardless of what they are?

    That said, he's correct, they each count as a separate unit, much like the Imperial Guard infantry platoons do.
    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru.../mynameisgrax/

  6. #5
    This is for the haters... CrownAxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,308
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Its not Masque that's join the joining the IC's unit, its the IC joining the Masque's unit

  7. #6
    Senior Member grantneodude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    That ones kind of iffy Crown as technically both are happening, as they are two units of one model each. I would recommend you talk with your opponent about that before attempting it.
    Tyranids & Daemons: Soul & Biomatter please.

    LO Rules

  8. #7
    Returning Lawman! Riptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Stoke-On-Trent, England.
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,712
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    281 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by grantneodude View Post
    That ones kind of iffy Crown as technically both are happening, as they are two units of one model each. I would recommend you talk with your opponent about that before attempting it.
    Irregardless, there are no such restrictions on units joining together.

    I mean, hell, 2 independant characters are able to form a unit, so the Masques unit is able to be able to be joined by a (Or even 2 or 3) heralds of slaanesh.
    Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
    Fenrir: and magic.
    Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?

  9. #8
    Senior Member grantneodude's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    Oh wait. Duh. Now I get it. Getting a little confused coming back from Fantasy where it specifically says that she can't join a unit, to 40k where she can't as she's not an IC. O.K. So yes, she can be joined by other IC's but she cannot join a unit of say, Daemonettes.
    Tyranids & Daemons: Soul & Biomatter please.

    LO Rules

  10. #9
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by grantneodude View Post
    So yes, she can be joined by other IC's but she cannot join a unit of say, Daemonettes.
    That would be correct; only ICs would be able to do so.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts