Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So, I have a lash Sorc atttached to a unit. The combined unit targets one enemy unit. What order does shooting and lashing happen in the shootng phase
a/ lash go of 1st, so I can clump things up for template/rapid fire fun
b/ lash goes last, so that enemy cc troops get pushed into obscure parts of the board after being shot
c/ whichever one or a or b I declare as shooting 1st?
Good question. I'd say 'B' because all of a squad's shooting happens at once, so the target would not have time to move into range. It would be like taking off wounds from a Marine squad's plasma gun and then claiming the squad's bolters are now out of range.
"My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard
Yeah, I would have to agree. B
If the war by heavens gate released desire
In the line of fire someone must have known
That a human heart demands to be admired
Cuz in the center of the universe we are all alone
It all depends, if you would be using lash of submission to pull the target into range for the rest of your squad I'd say only the lash works and the rest of the squads shots can't be used as they weren't in range to shoot. If everyone in said squad is already in range, you can stack the shots any way you'd like (ie. lash, then flamers, then bolters or flamers, then lash, then bolters, etc).
BTW, the areas in quotes aren't me being sarcastic, it's just used for lack of a better term. Sorry if this came off as me being offensive, it wasn't what I was trying to convey.
Pg 18 Brb "fast rolling" headline.
Pg. 49 Brb "independent characters shooting"
Pg. 50 Brb "psychic shooting attacks"
Pg. 88 Csm-codex "lash of submission"
1: No rules exist to force a player to activate Psychic shooting in a specific order within the shooting phase.
2: Psychic powers are resolved fully and separately if they do not cause wounds by themselves, there is just no reason to do it in any other way other than wishful thinking from the opponent.
If they do cause wounds, you May lump the wounds together with the rest of the shooting for speed-purposes, and that indicates a time-frame, but that is all.
Pretty clear case of "do it how you, the player, want to" to me.
If you can find a rule that says otherwise, do tell.
This is the first time i've heard anyone interpreting the matter like this.