Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
when reading the rules for combi-weapons on termies i couldnt get a strait answer from the book on wether it replaces one of the weapon all together, making it one bolter with combi attachment. or the model keeps the regular twin-linked bolter and has an underslung attachment. any references to help with this will be greatly appriceated.
Never give up. Never give up. HIT, HIT, HIT, HIT!
As far as I know they lose the Twin Link
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
If you're speaking of Chaos Terminators (as opposed to upgrading a lord or sorc to terminator armor), their entry in the Elites section of the codex clearly says they "replace their twin linked bolter with a combi weapon".
You lose the twin-linked bolter altogether and gain a combi weapon of choice.
Dan says that a combi-weapon is treated just like a normal bolter and that for 1 shooting turn it can be a flamer, a eltagun or a plasmagun depending on what combi-weapon you have chosen.
Lol, I know that's what he is saying.
I'm just confused as to why he quoted my post when he said it.