Twin lightning claw termies viable? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Twin lightning claw termies viable?

Hello, i am new to 40k in general, as well as to chaos. I was wondering if 4 aspiring champion twin lightning claw + 1 chainfist termie was viable. I am starting a khorne army and would put mark of khorne on them as well. I calculated that they would get an average of 8.25 saved wounds on space marines and terminators, with 20 rerollable to wound power weapon attacks and 3 powerfist attacks. Are they possible to deepstrike effectively or must they go in a land raider to be effective?

On a separate but related note, are lightning claws available to buy somewhere by themselves?

Thank you in advance

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I like them, though I'd only seriously consider it if you put them in a Landraider. Taking the lightning claws in pairs is probably your best bet. Give your chanfist guy either a combi-melta or a reaper autocannon for a little ranged support.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

That is an expensive unit, not sure if it is a great idea.

But if you do decide to go down that road then a landraider is almost mandatory.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged