Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I assaulted a baneblade the other day, and was told it counts as hitting front armour. So i thought about it, and i always thought you assault a super heavy the same way as a regular tank. Is that guy right or am i?
The apoc rulebook (pg 92) states the super heavies follow the same rules as as normal vehicles of that type ie. tanks, walkers, etc...
your friend is wrong, you are right.
There is no Emperor, false or otherwise.
Yeah some guys played Apoc at my shop a few days ago and had to constantly reference the book, there's just to much going on and all new units etc. I'd keep the rules close next time you play, for everyones sake.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!
He told you wrong. Just because it's a SH doesn't give it special rules when Assaulted.
A similar point was brought up with regards to a walker, in this case the defiler. If it assulted would blows struck against it count as rear armour hits. Also out of curiosity, would the dreadnought also count as rear hit even if the opposing models were in base contact facing the front of it.
Thinking about this makes those pesky wraithlords seem a little stronger again
Also the rule saying you hit the rear armour in assault has to do with the idea, that you might be ripping out power cables or throwing grenades through slits etc, not actually punching a hole in the back of the tank.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
Ahh ok thank you for the hasty replies.
Ive gone 50/50 on the codex with my friend, so i dont have it with me atm. It makes those genestealers im gonna be facing soon a little less scary, rear armour hits could be a bit more disastrous.