Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Chaos Terminators deepstrike - I wouldn't see why not since everyone elses do, but it's not stated in the codex as far as I can see..??
Also, if they can, can they deepstrike with a winged demon prince?
Page 28 of the codex answers this. Yes.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?
Yep as they said its in the codex, its under terminator armour rather than the termies themselves
Death Gaurd: 6/6/2
Warriors of Chaos 3/1/1
Ok found it, thx guys....
Although, I see no mention of a Chaos Dreadnought being able to deepstrike.... is there some sort of ammendment document or ERRATA for the Chaos Codex....??
And as I understand it, the Daemon Prince has to Deepstrike on his own pod then...
I'm fairly sure neither the Dreadnaught nor the Daemon Prince can deepstrike.
Why on earth would you think the dreadnoughts are able to DS? O_o
But anyway.. if equipped with wings a Prince -can- DS, again it's under the wargear description (on page 85).
edit: But as it's a MC it can't join the termies, as stated already by Bassline.
edit: Always look in both unit entries in the new codexes to get all the rules..
Last edited by LastDinosaur; October 5th, 2009 at 08:41.
Why on earth wouldn't I....
Imperial armies are able to deepstrike with the use of Drop Pods, I just don't see why our Dreadnoughts are so restricted considering we've also got to deal with the crazed rule.... ?!?!?!
Starting to think ditching the use of Dreadnoughts is probably a safer bet, I can better use the points on a couple of marines instead....
I know that what you are saying is true but this is were GW does not make since. Doesn't the new Chaos codex revolve around rouge Space Marines, which would have drop pods.Choas can not drop pod dreads as they do not have drop pods, the use of them was only after the hersery and not before, the ones before are not drop pods but assulting craft what can move after landing + they are a forge world rules only
Agian I know the correct answer even though it does not make since.