Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yesterday I came accross a post with regards to the defiler being able to move and then shoot absolutely everything in it's aresenal. I have not been using the defiler like this so I wanted to check since I can nno longer find that post...
Can a Defiler move 6" and then fire all it's weapons including it's battle cannon (rules state 'It needs the attention of all gunners" to fire ordnance blast weapons but the defiler is possessed by a deamon and doesn't have a crew) so I recon it could very well be the case... If so, I should be able to move and fire my Battlecannon, Reaper Autocanon and/or Havock Launcher correct??
Ok...firstly...This should be moved to the Rules Forum
*Summons Person with said Power*
Secondly...Yes "Walkers" can move and fire all of their weapons as if they were stationary...PG 72 in the big book
This thread is fine right here. It adheres to the subject of this forum, even if it is technically a rules questions.
As far as the defiler's weapons goes, no vehicle can fire an ordinance weapon in addition to others, save for titans. I'll try and wrestle up the page number.
Last edited by Rabbit; October 17th, 2009 at 13:53.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
pg 58 BRB
(WH40K) Dark Eldar - (12,000pts) Sisters of Battle - (5000pts) Dark Angels -(3500pts) (WHFB) Dark Elves - (10,000pts) Beastmen - (5000pts) Empire - (3000pts) Wood Elves - (1500pts)
@ZMB - firstly I checked whether this would fit into this section accordingly and I run my own 40K forums mate so I'm in tune with what goes in specific boards etc....
Secondly, please read the question clearly before posting...
I want to thank everyone else for clearing this up for me... As previously stated, the issue was mainly due to ordnance weapons needing the attention of all gunners when the defiler clearly has no gunners and also the fact that it's a walker - kinda confusing but no worries... I've been using either Battlecannon or everything else anyway - just thought it was worth mentioning...
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!
Yeah, i took that section of the walker rules literally as well.
Sadly ordnance disallows other weapons.. except for some that are allowed..
But hey, we're chaos, we have lash, so we must deserve getting "special treatment", right ?