Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Greetings ppl, i have a question considering our beloved metal boxes The question is : If you pop the hatch you choose which models shoot right ? if i were to pop the hatch and have my icon bearer out can i then summon deamons within 6 of the rhino?
The strong will always enslave the weak. Where the strong make their own fate, the weak bow their heads and succumb. There are few who are strong and many are their enemies, and the greatest of those enemies is the false Emperor of Mankind
If you're talking about the fire points in the Rhino (by popping the hatch and shooting, I can only imagine that's what you're talking about!) then I'd say probably not, because summoning daemons isn't actually a shooting attack, and the model with the icon is still inside the Rhino, not otherwise on the table (unless you can normally use the icon's rules while in the Rhino; I'm no Chaos player, so I don't know that for sure), but regarding the "popping of the hatch" and fire points, that's only related to shooting attacks. Those models still count as being inside the transport.
Hey Lost, in this case, the Chaos codex is quite clear. Icons can be used from inside a rhino. Using an icon does not take up one of the two allotted firing points of the rhino hatch. In fact, it does not take up anything all. When you wish to summon daemons from an icon inside a rhino, you may summon them up to 6" away from any point of the rhino's hull (chaos codex p. 61).
Last edited by Rabbit; October 29th, 2009 at 20:28.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
P.81 of the Chaos Space Marines Codex, under "Icons and Deep Strike".