Rhino question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rhino question

  1. #1
    Member Cyresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    36 (x1)

    Rhino question

    Greetings ppl, i have a question considering our beloved metal boxes The question is : If you pop the hatch you choose which models shoot right ? if i were to pop the hatch and have my icon bearer out can i then summon deamons within 6 of the rhino?

    The strong will always enslave the weak. Where the strong make their own fate, the weak bow their heads and succumb. There are few who are strong and many are their enemies, and the greatest of those enemies is the false Emperor of Mankind

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    If you're talking about the fire points in the Rhino (by popping the hatch and shooting, I can only imagine that's what you're talking about!) then I'd say probably not, because summoning daemons isn't actually a shooting attack, and the model with the icon is still inside the Rhino, not otherwise on the table (unless you can normally use the icon's rules while in the Rhino; I'm no Chaos player, so I don't know that for sure), but regarding the "popping of the hatch" and fire points, that's only related to shooting attacks. Those models still count as being inside the transport.

  4. #3
    The other Kind of Fluff Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    with Alice
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,843
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)

    Hey Lost, in this case, the Chaos codex is quite clear. Icons can be used from inside a rhino. Using an icon does not take up one of the two allotted firing points of the rhino hatch. In fact, it does not take up anything all. When you wish to summon daemons from an icon inside a rhino, you may summon them up to 6" away from any point of the rhino's hull (chaos codex p. 61).
    Last edited by Rabbit; October 29th, 2009 at 20:28.
    Spambot kill tally. . .337

  5. #4
    Lia
    Lia is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    32
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x1)

    P.81 of the Chaos Space Marines Codex, under "Icons and Deep Strike".

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbit View Post
    Hey Lost, in this case, the Chaos codex is quite clear. Icons can be used from inside a rhino. Using an icon does not take up one of the two allotted firing points of the rhino hatch. In fact, it does not take up anything all. When you wish to summon daemons from an icon inside a rhino, you may summon them up to 6" away from any point of the rhino's hull (chaos codex p. 61).
    Cheers, I thought that might be the case, but the principle holds true; you still don't need a guy popping out of the "hatch," since that's just a representation of the Rhino's fire points, which is only relevant to shooting.

    Good to know, though!

  7. #6
    Chilli Fueled Heretic danjones87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    5,839
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1329 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lia View Post
    P.81 of the Chaos Space Marines Codex, under "Icons and Deep Strike".
    Within this section is states you can deploy the summoned daemons anywere within 6inches of the rhino rather than 6 inch of the icon. This makes summoning daemones from rhinos much more favourable, it increases the drop zone from a diameter of 13 inch to 15 inch and you have less models to clog this zone as they are all in the rhino.

    Dan

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts