Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The codex list kharn with a plasma pistol, but does not list the "gets hot" rule. does this mean that rolling a 1, the weapon doesn't explode on him?
i don't have my 5th ed book with me right now, but how is that ruled in 5th ed?
More appropriately, Karn's entry states he has a plasma pistol, and from there one must read the entry for said weapon within the codex armory/wargear list. There one will find that it "Gets Hot!".
There is nothing that states that all plasma weapons have the rule, but it is the burden of the player to read the weapon entry from their codex.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Psichotykwyrm's treatment of plasma weapons is more precise than mine. As he said, there is nothing stated that all plasma weapons fall under the umbrella of "gets hot." However, all plasma weapon options carried by marines are indeed prescribed under their description as "gets hot."
Spambot kill tally. . .337