Does a Daemon Prince's close combat attacks count as a force weapon? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Does a Daemon Prince's close combat attacks count as a force weapon?

    I did not see it anywhere in the Chaos Space Marine codex so I am assuming that Daemon Prince's close combat attacks are using just a regular close combat weapon. It's not a force weapon or powered. If that is true then its attacks do Not ignore armour...am I correct?

    I am trying to chose between a DP and Kharne for my hq and being able to rip into hard targets like tanks is important to me.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Nhyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia
    Age
    33
    Posts
    821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x3)

    Demon Princes are MC's, so therefore all their attacks ignore armor saves, and they roll 2d6 for armor pen.

    Think of it as a power weapon with melta rules against vehicles.

    Not a force weapon though, they don't get to roll that psychic test to see if they instakill a target
    Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
    Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
    Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
    Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ah! I forgot about that. Thanks for helping a newbie.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts