Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a Daemon Prince or sorcerer need to make a perils of the warp test when using warptime? All the other psychic abilities in the codex specifically state that a psychic test must be taken, but warptime does not. It does say something like "if successful" which to me implies a test must be made. In my local group no one has been having me make a test to use it. This is fine with me but I want to know officially what it is. Also I have read that you could only use warptime once per player turn, I am confused by this also, Can we use it anytime we assault or are assaulted or just once?
Yes it requires a psychic test, all psychic powers require it unless it specificly says it doesn't need to in the rules for it.
It can be used once per player turn, which means in each of the players turn you can use it but only use it once in that player turn.
*Iterates Dreachon's post*
Funny thing about Chaos Psychic Powers: Our sorcery legion is Thousand Sons, and yet, it's a Nurgle special character (Typhus), who is the only model that automatically passes psychic tests and is immune to Perils of the Warp. Go figure!
Spambot kill tally. . .337
All too true Rabbit.
I once lost 3 aspiring sorcerers in one game due to perils. Now I don't even bother using the powers.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.