Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, quick question;
if a DP of Tzeentch with Boon and Bolt shoots his bolt at one unit, may he then target boon at another unit? The boon rule states that while it is a shooting attack, you can choose any one model within six inches, which suggests that standard targeting rules don't apply.
I would have to say that you must still target the same unit using the standard targeting rules within the BRB. You have the choice of choosing any model within that unit. It doesnt specificly grant you the ability to target another unit in the discription so you must follow the BRB rules.
NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/
He has to target the same unit just like a normal shooting attack. To bad the daemon prince can't buy the we are legion upgrade. :/
Standing ruling in our store, and confirmed by GW on different ruling occasions, has been you can pick out specific models, such as a hidden fist. This ability is technically not a shooting attack, and specifically says to target a model, not a unit. You can argue it different ways, but standing ruling for our store and from GW, again, has sided in favor with the Daemon player that you can pick out an individual model.
This is still restricted to models that aren't embarked on a transport, since they technically aren't on the board when inside a transport, though I've also seen this argued either way.