Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
First, I'm not asking for opinions here unless it was an experience at a major tournament (see adepticon)
When you put wings on a chaos sorcerer it allows you to deepstrike, it gives some fluff about coasting onto the board.
When you have termy armor it allows you to deepstrike, it gives some fluff about teleporting in.
Now, both models have the "deepstrike" special rule.
So logically, you would be able to join a sorcerer with wing to a termy unit and deep strike them in.
I however, haven't been able to find any evidence to contradict or support this.
Can anyone else? Once again, please no opinions just the facts or major tournament experience.
You can, but I am not sure you can use an icon as a locator for a winged model.
Well first off: you are allowed to attach him to the termies.
The fluff on wings says that they are allowed to deepstrike since they "jump" and "glide down" from low flying attack ships.
So since both have the deepstrike rule and the Sorc is allowed to join the Squad, I don´t see a problem to do as you want!
regarding the Icons, why not, you can use the icon as a locator, so why not locate it for a jump off a ship? (fluffwise)
and for rules Deepstrike is Deepstrike, so same rules apply.
Last edited by Ignis; January 27th, 2010 at 10:21. Reason: wings & icons
+ We are changer, we are danger // Fallen angels, yet stranger +
+ WIP CSM & DH Exorcists in the making +
Last edited by Rabbit; January 27th, 2010 at 14:13.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
I'm sure someone will come up with some kind of rebuttle, but you know, you could just get Terminator Armor for five points less and save yourself the headache/debate/frustration. Once they Deep Strike it won't affect the game much unless you plan to have the Sorcerer go flying off on his own.
"If you can wait til I get home, then I swear we can make this last."
I would treat is as follows:
If the rules do not specifically say that a termie unit with a jump pack character CAN use Icons, then they cannot.