Chaos Lords Still Viable? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Chaos Lords Still Viable?

I'm just getting started so I grudgingly accept that I still have a lot to learn
    Every list seems to use the Daemon Prince as prime HQ choice, I prefer using a Chaos Lord, typically with MoS then have him with a Daemon Weapon due to the unrivaled power of a Blissgiver's kill on a wound

Any and all comments welcome

That which does not kill us makes us stronger.
    Friedrich Nietzsche

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

That Which Has No Time Red Archer's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    531 (x8)

The Chaos Lord is more or less just an upgrade for a unit, because he can't function well on his own. But these units usually are already good enough themselves, and the Lord usually performs nothing they could not accomplish as well. What the Daemon Prince gives you for a few points more is much better: he can be a very potent unit of his very own and thus add more to your army than enabling some already killy unit to be even killier. Moreoever, the Daemon Prince can be a psyker and thus add entirely new qualitities to your army.

The CSM player in my gaming group liked his lord and always used him - in various configurations. We -as his opponents- liked that. Now he switched to Daemon Prince. He is happier now, and we don't like it anymore...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)