Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have some questions that have been bugging me, so I turn them over to you guys:
1) Plaguebearers and poisoned weapons: How does it work against T3 and lower models? Do they still need 4+ with the reroll or a 3+ and a reroll? I'm a bit confused on that
2) MC's and shooting: I know you can shoot 2 weapons, but can you shoot a weapon twice? If I have a DP, can he shoot D gaze 2 times or just once?
3) If I kill 3 of a 10 man CSM squad, and they run and I sweeping advance them, do all 10 count for Epidemius' tally or just 3?
4) Can I deepstrike independent characters with squads or are they separate?
Signature? What, do I sign my name here or something?
1) Read how poison works. It is always a roll of 4+. Against targets who's T is equal or less then the user's S you get to reroll to wound. So against T5+ it is always a 4+ to wound and against T4 or less it is a rerollable 4+
2) No. This is explained in the rulebook
3) Nothing official, but the INAT faq says yes (which is the general consensus)
4) Yes you can, you join the IC when you are saying how daemons are deploying
Can I just add a simple question in here rather than starting another thread.
5) Do single model units that are created by abilitys (spawn from boon, or nurglings from nurgling infestation) count as a kill point if they are killed?
A KP is a unit
is a Spawn a unit?
Yes it counts. Some tournaments talk about spawned units and how they do not count cause no one really thinks they should, but in official GW tournaments and against some opponents you have to make them count.
Its kind why combat squads are good or bad, depending on the mission selection.
Eldar -APOC- 6500 Points
Chaos Daemons -Fate Crusher- 3500 Points
Grey knights - 1000 Points
Stop harassing the newbies Crownaxe. ^_^
Yes, creating a new unit does count for kill points, so I'd never do it in a kill point match.
Another important note is that when dividing your army into two waves, and they have to be as equal as possible, a unit with an independent character attached together counts as one unit, not two. So unless an independent character is by themself, they don't count as a unit when setting up the waves. They're just considered part of the unit they're attached to.
"Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."