Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all!I bought the Defiler Assault box set the other week and managed to hack, slash, glue, saw, ramshakle and cement a Brass Scorpion together out of two of the Defilers, plus make the third one normal. My question is, since I now have a Brass Scorpion and 2 Defilers in my collection, how strict are people about using that Brass Scorpion as a third Defiler in my normal games? It's not really much bigger or taller, plus it seems to have the correct weapon load-outs, just all put together goofy.This is the model, primed, what do you think? What's the offical word?Thanks!
"Men attract not what they want but instead what they are."
I think you did an exceptional job on it. I personally think you won't have a problem with getting your opponents to let you use it as a defiler.
The Wolf time is upon us!
Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar
Perhaps not in some games, as the size could be an issue, but I for one wouldnt mind in the slightest.
Well yea, but there is ALWAYS a rules natzi lurking somewhere.The bigger size of the model is to his disadvantage. So a smart player would insist that he take it instead of the 'normal' one...
Unfortunatly, my club consists of 3 rules natzi's 5 or so 13-year old players that I am getting bored of winning, an eldar player who I can never beat. and a few veterans who only play veterans.The easy thing to do with those guys is never play with them. Life is too short to play with jerks
Dude, that model is SICK! I definately don't see there being a problem with it, as stated above, because the size is to your disadvantage. If someone, for some reason, has a problem with it, just make sure you've brough your spares.
World Eaters: W-47 D-10 L-9
Necrons: W-19 D-3 L-2
Protectorate of Menoth: W-36 D-0 L-7