Analysis of Khorne Berzerkers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Analysis of Khorne Berzerkers

OK so I am VERY new to the last edition of 40K and to be honest I skipped most of the previous edition as well so I may be quite wrong in my math... if I am please let me know so I can adjust it accordingly. Usually when I game I play strictly by odds, kind of like blackjack, statistically you are more likely to come up on top. With that being said…

I have been quite hesitant on including Khorne Zerkers in my army since they don’t have power weapons and a quick google search of the area tournaments confirms what has always been true of 40k, 75% + of armies are marines or marine derivatives (CSM, Marines, Blood Angeles or whatever). So like I did back when I use to play I usually crunch numbers based on fighting marines. I compared a 10 man unit of Zerkers to a 5 man basic Terminator squad and got these numbers (for some reason the chart wouldn’t post on the forum). Basically Zerkers got an 84 points per wound (p/w) number, even on the turn they charge they only have a 47.3 p/w. Terminators on the other hand have a 60 p/w and that isn’t factoring any shooting just a pure assault phase. I calculated this value by…

(Point cost of unit)
    Divided by
    (group size) x (number of attacks per model) x (% chance to hit) x (%chance to wound) x (%chance to fail armour save)

Basically how much a unit costs divided by how many marines it kills on average.